15 Stupid Things I’m Stupid Thankful For (Stupid 4 of Stupid 5)

Posted: November 29, 2014 in Comedy Journal

1. I’m thankful for the city of Indianapolis’s comedy scene. I know that sounds like a lie, but I mean it. I won’t say it’s amazing or under-appreciated or anything else, but it was really, really good to me. It was a place to grow and some genuinely kind folks helped me a lot. Cam O’Connor did the most. He ran a cool room hipsters took to. And he liked me, and billed me as better than I was, and I started being better than I was. It means a lot to have people believe in you. I don’t know if people get that in great big cities. I’ll bet they do. Nice people are everywhere, and people that love comedy. Indianapolis has some folks that LOVE comedy, and that’s a great place to grow.

2. I’m thankful for the future technology in my pocket. iPhones are the most important invention since the rifle. I’m excited to get to be a part of it. Guns changed the world because some idiot with a gun is as dangerous as a warrior with a sword. The iPhone will change the world because some idiot with an iPhone has more knowledge than a scholar with a lifetime of reading. If knowledge really is power… we’re in the age of Supermen. I can’t wait to watch them storm the Bastille or decimate the natives of foreign lands.

3. I’m thankful for America’s growing acceptance of marijuana. It’s really really nice.

Leave a Reply

